top of page

Prog.1 Download For Windows 7

Updated: Nov 28, 2020





















































About This Game Play as an anthropomorphic computer virus in prog.1. When world-renowned scientists Dr. Cushing and Dr. Keiko are assigned to the secret G.A.i.A project, their attempt to construct a digital universe takes a turn for the worse when they accidentally unleash a sentient computer virus. Can you get through 48 levels filled to the brim with challenging platforming and puzzle solving to finally uncover the truth about the digital world? b4d347fde0 Title: prog.1Genre: IndieDeveloper:Vector ArcadePublisher:Groupees InteractiveRelease Date: 23 Jun, 2016 Prog.1 Download For Windows 7 I'm sure it has an amazing story as you progress through the game but seing as I can't put the millions of hours required to beat the first level simply because I don't have enough patience, I wouldn't know. fun, challenging, nice soundtrack, ... and frusritingyou will die a lot, but the feeling of beating a hard level is satisfying. prog.1 is a very fun little puzzle\/platformer. Each level has you collecting objects in the enviroment while the platforms beneath you are being corrupted by your character. The platforming feels good for the most part, but I felt at times the jumping was a little unresponsive or the momentum while jumping was inconsistant. (I was also playing on a keyboard, so your mileage may vary.) Overall though, a fun game that is for sure worth taking a look at.. When I bought this game I was hoping for a nice platforming experience that I would be able to complete in a reasonable amount of time.Now that we have pretenses out of the way, this game is quite difficult, and not always in the best ways. The levels quite quickly get to the point where they are pretty large. Normally this is a good thing in platformers, but I was sometimes left wandering about in this maze of platforms that vanished behind me, wondering if this lower path I kept trying to get past would eventually get me to the door, or if all of my attempts at getting past these obstacles were meaningless. All the while, platform vanishing kept me at a pace I didn't feel comfortable with leaving little to no room for error, and forcing me to preform tasks with the controls I was not yet comfortable with. Not to mention that so little of the story is gone through between levels that you forget what is even going on.Too be fair though, the mechanics are nice, 'boss' levels are put in, and secrets are hidden to reward you for exploring the levels, but unfortunately, the disappearing platform mechanic makes it a pain to explore levels because more than half of the platforms you jump on end up disappearing by the time your are halfway to the next one, effectively punishing exploration.And the global cycles just add on to the punishment. Vanishing platforms are fine, but when a third of the platforms you want to jump onto will kill you if you don't wait for it to turn off, vanishing platforms become the bane of your existence.Now, maybe I'm just terrible at platforming, but to me all these things added up to be an experience that I didn't really enjoy, being too fast-paced and punishing.. Hard, Tricky and even frustrating on the beginning. But yes since you get the hang with this game you can beat it in a 30 - 40 minutes row.If you are the type of person who enjoys "Rage Games", platform-like, that has a certain difficulty, Prog.1 is for you.If you get easily frustrated with "Dying a lot" games, I do not recommend it, because hell yeah, you'll die a lot here.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page